Weekly Photo Challenge: Distorted


An image made to look distorted by using polar co-ordinates

I’ve been ill all week. Some sort of stomach bug which makes me feel like my stomach is turning circles so I think this image is quite appropriate at the moment. All week I haven’t felt like eating and when I do it’s only small amounts, after which I feel as though I’ve eaten a 7 course meal. So far I’ve lost 7lb (about 3kg) which is a lot in a week. Pounding headache as well.

Anyway to this photograph….to get the distortion I used the Polar Co-ordinates effect, sometimes called the Little Planet effect. The main difference is I reversed the effect to give me more of a tunnel look. If you fancy having a go at this effect yourself there are plenty of tutorials available for the Gimp and Photochop.

As usual, if Zemanta picks you up, I’ll provide a PingBack through the Related Articles

30 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Distorted

  1. Oh my, if this is how you feel, I’m praying for you. I look at this and I get dizzy. Love your choice and your technique. I hope you feel better and don’t loose any more weight.

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

    Like

  2. Oh I know how you feel, I too have been sick all week, I had a flu shot so I am not as bad as you. I hope you are feeling 100% now.
    I love this photo, what an amazing distortion… Like an altered universe.

    Like

  3. Mike, this is such a fabulous wrap. Strangely enough, for me anyway, the people in the shot help to make it less of a distortion and more of a fantastic possibility that this landscape does indeed exist!

    Hope you are feeling better!

    Like

You've got this far...let me know what you think about this post.

