Sunset on Ffrith Beach – North Wales


This is a really quick post but I just wanted to share with you the beautiful sunset we were lucky to watch tonight. At first I didn’t think it was going to be all that good. Yes, there were some nice cloud formations but the sun had already dropped behind Snowdon and the sky just wasn’t colouring up at all. Don’t get me wrong. I quite like this photograph but it could do with a bit more colour in the sky.

Ffrith Beach

But long experience of sunset photography has taught me to wait around a while, sometimes Mother Nature saves her best for when the tourists have gone, and tonight was no exception. The photograph above was taken at 16:54, but look what happens to the sky 20 minutes later at 17:15.

Sunset on the Ffrith

Mother nature at her best and one of the best sunsets I’ve seen in a long time.. The moral of the story, hang around after the sunset, sometimes you will see something so much better.

10 replies to “Sunset on Ffrith Beach – North Wales

  1. What you have written about sunsets is so true. It seems the best is for last. No two sunsets are alike and that is what I like about seeing one that is flaming such as the second that you posted.

    Like

  2. Experience has taught me to hang around Yvonne. Last nights sunset is one of the best I have seen in along time. In fact I would go as far as to say it is the best and surpasses some of the great ones I experienced when I was working in the South Atlantic

    Like

Comments are closed.

close-alt close collapse comment ellipsis expand gallery heart lock menu next pinned previous reply search share star