Beach Cafe & Shop


Beach Cafe & Shop

Sometimes you can be just lucky and stumble upon an image that as soon as you see it you know it will make for a good HDR. That’s what happened in this case. I was busy concentrating on photographing the Weston wheel but had to stop because of traffic passing by. I turned round saw this and with the amazing light rapidly dimming managed to fire off a series of brackets. This was a bracket of five at -2, -1, 0, +1, +2 processed with Photomatix and almost no post in Photoshop.

5 thoughts on “Beach Cafe & Shop

  1. Charles Ford October 21, 2010 / 19:46

    Love it. I dabble in HDR, you do great work.

    Like

  2. EternalForms October 21, 2010 / 21:42

    Incredible. I have not attempted HDR, but have been wanting to attempt it. I really love how the colors pop. Nice photo.

    Like

  3. arkitekt878 October 21, 2010 / 22:46

    Charles, thanks for the comment. I must admit I’m really impressed with this one, especially as I didn’t set out to photograph it that night.

    Like

  4. arkitekt878 October 21, 2010 / 22:49

    Joseph, you should give it a go. There are plenty of tutorials and most of the HDR software companies will let you download a trial version.

    Like

  5. rontuaru October 23, 2010 / 13:57

    Oh, this is just fantastic! I love surprise “great shots”!

    Like

Comments are closed.