Sunset In A Field


Last night was perfect, nice and warm, clear skies with a hint of a good sunset to come. I spotted these bales a couple of days ago, there was easy access to the field and somewhere to park the car whilst I was taking the photographs.

This image was a bracket of 5 exposures (-2,-1,0,+1,+2 Ev) all at ISO 100 and aperture of f8. The bracket of 5 were processed for HDR with Unified Color‘s HDR Express and post in Photoshop was to apply a hint of NIK Color Efex Low Key filter.

8 thoughts on “Sunset In A Field

  1. Steve Ransome July 27, 2011 / 13:00

    Beautiful Mike. Stunning Lighting and I can almost smell the new-mown Hay.

    Like

    • 3rd culture children July 28, 2011 / 12:18

      Oh, my! That’s just breathtaking! Where was it taken? Looks like African savanna…

      Like

      • Mike Hardisty July 28, 2011 / 12:23

        Hi. It was taken on the outskirts of a little village called Dyserth in Wales. Most of the area around here is rural although we are only about a mile from the sea.

        Like

  2. summerfield84 July 29, 2011 / 15:00

    Oh! very beautiful sunset !
    I like this shot.

    And ,thank you for your visiting my blog.
    Sorry my late response.

    Like

    • Mike Hardisty July 29, 2011 / 15:35

      I must admit I really like this one myself. When I was standing in the field which hadn’t long been mowed I was getting buzzed all the time by biting flies, but it was worth it.

      Like

  3. hasayang July 30, 2011 / 12:59

    Very nice picture. Love the HDR effect. Is there a free HDR software out there that can combine multiple exposure shots into an HDR picture?

    Like

Comments are closed.