Photo A Day August – 2nd


Another day in paradise and it’s still raining. I’m on top of the hill overlooking Prestatyn and behind me is the village of Gwaenysgor. One of the things that you have to get used to when you live in Wales is that all the road signs are in Welsh and English. It can be a bit confusing at first and sometimes you think your brain is scrambled but when you get used to it you just tend to ignore the Welsh part. Saying that I do find myself trying to pronounce what the signs say when I’m driving along. Anyway to the road down the hill. As you can see from the sign, it’s pretty steep with some sharp twists and turns down the hillside to come out almost opposite Prestatyn High Street. And yet it’s used daily. Whilst you are looking at the picture. The blue building you can see in the top right hand corner is where ‘dechrau a diwedd’ the subject of yesterdays post is located. Prestatyn sea-front has miles of sandy beaches and a large wide cycle path that goes between Barkby Beach, Prestatyn and the sea-front at Rhyl.

5 comments

  1. I understand you got soaked today Mike…..Such dedication, it has to be admired!!! Well done M8.

    Like

    • Absolutely soaked. I was standing on the hill watching the rain sweep in from Llandudno. By the time I got to the bottom and onto the high street it was “stoating aff the street” as we say in Scotland. I had to pick Elaine up but couldn’t park right next to where she was, so being the gentleman that I am I got soaked whilst she got the umbrella.. yep another day in Paradise but I still love it.

      Like

Comments are closed.