Photo A Day August – 4th


Quite often when I am putting together a piece for digital artwork I will use an HDR to create the base image for the final artwork. In this image I have taken a 5 exposures @ 1 Ev bracketing and combined them using Unified Color‘s HDR Express. Usually when I am creating something like this I am quite aggressive with the sliders. During post processing of the HDR image I wanted to get that aged look but not go too heavy. I’ve always found that using grungy textures gives a quite good result. However, for this image I didn’t want it too dark so I used some lighter textures with multiply as the blend mode.

One thought on “Photo A Day August – 4th

  1. Steve Ransome August 4, 2011 / 18:03

    Ooh, a Chocolate Box image for sure. Very arty Mike. Well I like it anyway.
    Cheers

    Like

Comments are closed.