52/2012 Week 9


A beautiful reddish hyacinth caught in the early morning sun with dew on its petals

I’m way behind with posting this. It really should have been posted last week but as some of you may know I’ve been ill with a stomach bug. Fortunately I’m almost over it although I still feel a bit weak. Yesterday, thinking I was fine, I travelled to Focus on Imaging, which is a big camera show, held in the National Exhibition Centre, Birmingham.

Suffice to say that by the afternoon I was really tired and feeling quite fragile. I just knew I had gone to early after the sickness. I really wasn’t looking forward to the two and a half hour train journey back.

Fortunately I was traveling with a fellow photographer, Steve Ransome, check out his Photostream on Flickr. Thanks to Steve, getting me to talk about the show during the journey home, took my mind off how rough I was feeling.

10 thoughts on “52/2012 Week 9

  1. stephenransome March 6, 2012 / 18:51

    Hello Mike

    I hope you are feeling much much better now and I would like to thank you too, firstly for going and secondly for being such great company on the journey both there and back.

    To cheer you up, I would like you to take another look at your lovely shot above, I always send flowers to the sick!!!

    All the best Mike, get 100% soon and see you soon.

    Like

  2. eof737 March 6, 2012 / 19:14

    Hope you continue to feel better Mike! Blessings! 🙂

    Like

  3. fgassette March 6, 2012 / 19:23

    It is great to have friends around when you are not at your best. Praying for a speedy recovery.

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

    Like

  4. orples March 6, 2012 / 22:35

    I do hope you are up and about soon. The last time I was ‘really’ sick, it took me a full two weeks to recover completely. It’s a bummer being out of commission, so here’s to your health and a speedy recovery! 😉

    Like

Comments are closed.