52/2013 Week 10


One of the great things about Focus on Imaging is you get to talk photography with lots of like-minded people. This year, although I mistakenly booked my train tickets for the wrong day, I still managed to spend a pleasant 3 hours talking to another photographer about guess what….photography.

At the convention itself I tried new lenses and have bought a great wide angle lens, the Sigma 10-20mm F4-5.6 EX DC.

When you walk round this type of convention you can always guarantee, that there will be lighting demonstrations from different manufacturers during the day…and of course that means models

52/2013 Week 10

I’m not really a “people” photographer but occasionally it’s nice to be different. Now all I need is some weather so I can get out and try that new lens.

 

12 thoughts on “52/2013 Week 10

    • Mike Hardisty March 8, 2013 / 19:37

      Thank you for your comment…I don’t do many portraits so I was glad this came out not too bad

      Sent from my iPad

      Like

  1. mtlawleyshire March 7, 2013 / 19:09

    that’s a stunning photo! I can’t wait to see what you’ll do outdoors 🙂

    Like

    • Mike Hardisty March 8, 2013 / 19:39

      I don’t know if I’ll do many portraits outside never mind inside….

      Sent from my iPad

      Like

      • mtlawleyshire March 9, 2013 / 01:35

        no no – I meant your landscapes 🙂

        Like

  2. fgassette March 7, 2013 / 20:26

    STUNNING PHOTO!

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

    Like

  3. Tina Schell March 8, 2013 / 04:11

    Va Va Voom 🙂 They certainly put her in a great, colorful headdress. Enjoy the new lens

    Like

    • Mike Hardisty March 8, 2013 / 19:41

      You should have seen what else she was wearing or should I say, not wearing….

      Sent from my iPad

      Like

Comments are closed.