Sorry


Sorry

Normally I get all of your comments and likes delivered to my email inbox by WordPress. In return I reply to the comment using my mail and it should then be sent back to WordPress as a reply to your comment.

Today, purely by accident, I have found out that not every reply I send is being shown on my blog. At this point in time I’m not sure if it’s my email client at fault or something is breaking down in WordPress.

What is worse is I don’t know how long this has been going on and I can only apologise if I have not replied to any of your comments.

As of now and until the problem can be resolved I will reply to comments directly through my blog dashboard.

Mike

5 comments

  1. Another WordPress glitch… a bit annoying, but then it does tend to be better than any alternative I’ve been able to find.

    Like

  2. I’ve experienced the same problems. Lately I’ve been going back to the blogger’s web site to reply to thuir comments to me. It is a back and forth thing and the only way to know is go looking BUt that takes a lot of time. WP needs to work on some of its glitches. 🙂

    Like

    • I’m glad it’s not me. I don’t quite know how I’m going to get round this one as I’m getting a lot of comments at the moment, following up by visiting blogs is going to take up a lot of time. My solution was to use My Dashboard and reply through there. That’s the way I used to do it before I got my iPad. Nowadays I reply almost straight away. If I go back to the old method I would probably only do it once or twice per day and in batches. Not as reader friendly that way.

      Like

Comments are closed.