I Am Not Amused


I am Not Amused
The “Grumpy Old Man” posing for his admirers

The “Grumpy Old Man” was on a road trip yesterday to the seaside. On the way he stopped off at the now disused Hadlow Road railway station, which has been preserved to give an authentic 1950’s look.

The station is designated by English Heritage as a Grade II listed building. It is one of two visitor centres on the Wirral Way, with the other at Thurstaston where the platforms remain in situ, but the station has not been restored.

13 comments

  1. Hello Mike…..just catching up after our hols. Very nice work again. I think he looks very good looking and NOT grumpy. Then again, I was not there. Lovely shot and treatment.

    Like

  2. Ahhh, Mike dont call him grumpy. He’s very dignified and quite a handsome specimen of the King Charles Cavalier. He looks to be a sweet dog but age does make some people and pets a tad on the ornery side. 🙂 I really liked the editing of his photo.

    Like

  3. Grumpy or not, he’s gorgeous. Your photos are pretty good too…no make that very good. I look forward to seeing all of your photography posts.

    Like

Comments are closed.