Weekly Photo Challenge: Good Morning


Since last weeks challenge I have hardly stopped, but annoyingly photography has not been the focus of my attention. I did manage a few photographs for my 52 Challenge but that was more by luck than planning. Unfortunately, I’m still pretty busy so this weeks post will have to be a short one

According to WordPress stats there are now 1241 followers of “Say It With A Camera” and I’d like to thank all of you for your great comments and likes. Hopefully I have managed to reply to all of your comments but if I haven’t let me know.

Right, to this weeks challenge….

Grumpy Old Man

The “Grumpy Old Man” likes his morning constitutional on the beach. It’s a great place to socialize, meet lots of people, chase seagulls (not as much these days), go for a paddle and read the doggie news.

We make a great team, he does the posing and I take the pictures.

 

20 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Good Morning

  1. Angie October 7, 2013 / 15:49

    Beautiful! I could see this photograph hanging on the wall of a lovely house. 🙂

    Like

    • Mike Hardisty October 7, 2013 / 18:21

      Thank you for visiting and taking the time to comment

      >

      Like

  2. petspeopleandlife October 7, 2013 / 16:21

    This is an excellent portrait of Mr. Grumpy.He does not look grumpy at all. Such a handsome dog. This photo looks almost like a painting. I think you should do a series of photos of him to document all sorts of poses, expressions, actions. You’ll be glad that you captured those moments in years to come.

    Like

    • Mike Hardisty October 7, 2013 / 18:18

      Well Yvonne, he’s sitting here right now watching the television. This morning Mr Grumpy woke me early, not because he wanted out, no, he wanted up on our bed. He’s been on the beach today but he’s not happy because no one was there to pet him. As I was writing this he’s just climbed on my lap and is snoozing now,

      >

      Like

  3. Harsha October 7, 2013 / 19:25

    Pretty Nice Capture.. 😀

    Like

  4. Andrew October 8, 2013 / 04:47

    Good angle. A very haughty or disdainful look. Top dog.

    Like

    • Mike Hardisty October 8, 2013 / 09:18

      He knows how to pose, sometimes I think he’s Benny on this earth before….

      >

      Like

  5. Jo Bryant October 9, 2013 / 16:24

    love this shot…did you do any editing with it…it looks like a painting

    Like

    • Mike Hardisty October 9, 2013 / 18:52

      Hello Jo. I ran it through one of the Topaz plugins for Photoshop, called Topaz Simplify. You can quickly create a painterly effect with little work.

      >

      Like

  6. suej October 11, 2013 / 16:53

    Beautiful soft colours in this, love it! I’m off for a wander around some more of your blog now…

    Like

Comments are closed.