Check, Check…..And Check Again


Stained Glass

I could kick myself. I was so intent on getting the exposure right for the stained glass windows that I forgot to check my surroundings. Can you see what’s bugging me? No! I’ll give you a clue. It’s white.

Why oh why did I not take time to do a final check and make sure everything was in place. Ruins the whole photograph, that slight imbalance.

I could probably correct it in Photoshop using the Clone Tool. But do I want to do that? Not really.

Moral of the story. Check, Check…..And Check Again

Enhanced by Zemanta

9 thoughts on “Check, Check…..And Check Again

  1. meticulousmick March 27, 2014 / 15:13

    Guess you are talking of the umbrella handle (or something of the ilk) at the end of the left hand pew. Been there, so frustrating. MM 🍀

    Like

    • Mike Hardisty March 27, 2014 / 15:18

      It was the altar cloth, but now you come to mention it…….

      Like

  2. KKHPhotos.com March 27, 2014 / 20:52

    still a beautiful image and I wouldn’t have noticed the cloth had you not pointed it out. I was toooo busy looking at the windows!

    Like

    • Mike Hardisty March 29, 2014 / 10:42

      Many of the old churches riynd here have stained glass windows. From the very sinple style up to the amazing major picture tells a story type. Luckily enough the churches here are open every day in in general they do encourage photography.

      Like

  3. Becky March 28, 2014 / 20:17

    I saw it…but probably wouldn’t have noticed it if you hadn’t of mentioned that there was a “problem” with the photo (in your opinion) – it’s still a beautiful photo – but I can certainly understand your frustration. Sometimes…it’s just the little things that make all the difference. Still, a stunning photo.

    Like

    • Mike Hardisty March 29, 2014 / 10:38

      Thank you. I’ll probably go back and correct this one.

      Like

  4. sukiesoriginal March 28, 2014 / 23:10

    Since you made me look so hard, I noticed that the cloth is crooked (tut), and also, the table is off centre to the window…If you hadn’t said anything, I would have just seen the beautiful window in a charming old church! LOL.

    Like

    • Mike Hardisty March 29, 2014 / 10:37

      I won’t normally move things like tables, but often I will straighten something like a cloth. I’ve been working on a paid project to photograph some churches in the area so this is one I’ll have to go back to, but it’s not a problem, only about twenty minutes drive away

      Like

      • sukiesoriginal March 30, 2014 / 00:26

        That’s good -that pic, lovely as it is, will always annoy you, I’m sure.

        Like

Comments are closed.