Weekly Photo Challenge: Humanity


Humanity! I knew I was going to have trouble with this one right from the start. I don’t photograph people, well rarely, and it’s usually more a case of them being in the frame by accident, rather than me deliberately putting them there. Looking back through my back catalogue I did find this one from 2011.

Portrait

So what’s the story? I wish I knew. I was at an air-show, mad pilots were doing what mad pilots do with aircraft. Everyone was saying Ooh! and Aah!, well almost everyone. The photographers like me weren’t and neither was this guy. He was in his own world, not looking at the aircraft. Maybe he was an ex-pilot, dreaming of days long gone. Maybe he just hated flying? Who knows?

But he looked interesting and I guiltily snapped this photograph. I felt I was intruding, even although he didn’t notice me…but that’s why I rarely photograph people.

5 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Humanity

  1. Andrew September 15, 2014 / 17:40

    Breathing in too much aviation fuel perhaps? 😱

    Like

  2. Mike Hardisty September 15, 2014 / 18:47

    …or maybe something similar. There again he might just have been having a sleep.

    Like

  3. petspeopleandlife September 16, 2014 / 04:03

    Very interesting photo of what appears to be a man in deep thought. The close up is very revealing and interesting.

    Like

    • Mike Hardisty September 17, 2014 / 12:37

      Not quite sure what he was doing Yvonne.

      Like

Comments are closed.