52 in 2015 Week 10 DOF


Being mainly a landscape photographer I don’t often use DOF or Depth of Field creatively. Personally I prefer my photographs to be in focus from front to back. But there again that’s just me. I’m always breaking photography rules…

Great photography is about depth of feeling, not depth of field. – Peter Adams

On this one I would tend to agree but I can honestly say that this week I don’t think I really got the depth of feeling let alone the depth of field.

52 of 2015 Week 10 DOF

It really was not a good week for completing the assignment on time but you have no choice…it’s complete or be damned. I had an idea what I wanted to photograph but the weather has been conspiring against me for some time. I needed a nice sunny day; I was getting grey overcast sky, strong winds and occasional splashes of rain. Finally the weather broke and I was able to grab this photograph. It’s not the greatest, in it’s own way it does meet the challenge but in my opinion only just.

2 thoughts on “52 in 2015 Week 10 DOF

  1. petspeopleandlife March 21, 2015 / 20:31

    It might not be to your liking but it does get the point across.🙂 And I like Peter Adams quote very much. Feeling is everything in my humble opinion. Forget most of the rest except,. maybe just be sure it’s in focus.🙂

    Like

  2. Mike Hardisty March 23, 2015 / 16:35

    Time and weather, but we are getting some sunny days now. I hate leaving things to the last minute….

    Like

Comments are closed.