52 in 2015 Week 19 Macro/Close-Up


I don’t have a macro lens, although the Olympus 12-40mm f2.8 PRO does have a very good macro function, so I’m afraid it will be a close-up this week.

52 in 2015 Week 19 Close Up

Not the greatest of photographs, taken late Saturday morning, in the rain having climbed up a hill to specifically photograph this.

Well not so much this, but as I was there anyway and the closing day for Week 19 is Saturday it was a bit of desperation shot.

What was I really after? The Pointing Man who points the way, what else, for the Pilgrims following the North Wales Pilgrim’s Way

Thata Way

That’s it for this week. As usual feel free to comment.

3 thoughts on “52 in 2015 Week 19 Macro/Close-Up

  1. petspeopleandlife May 14, 2015 / 01:35

    Your lens certainly did a good job. I’m not always fond of macro photos and this one is just fine. When I saw the entire photo, I was astounded by the superior carving that produced a pointing man our of a tree. Exceptional work.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Mike Hardisty May 14, 2015 / 19:26

      …and I think most of it was done by a chain saw, Yvonne. I know the guy who produced this is very popular for the carvings he does. The tree was dead by the way.

      Liked by 1 person

      • petspeopleandlife May 14, 2015 / 19:56

        Oh yes. I know it needs to be a dead tree. I can see why he’s popular. I’m fascinated with folks that can carve using a chain saw.

        Like

Comments are closed.