Summer! What’s That?


It’s supposed to be summer, here in the northern hemisphere, and my little part of North Wales. Yet, we have been experiencing weather which more resembles winter than summer. June started with rain and low temperatures and then settled down to being quiet. No rain, but equally, not that hot either.

Maybe it’s me but July has seemed wetter than June and the wind has been cold as well.

Which brings me to my photograph. Taken Friday afternoon on a grey windy day just before it started raining, I hope you can appreciate the irony in the photograph?

Bucket and Spade

That’s it. Just a quick photograph….Mike

13 thoughts on “Summer! What’s That?

  1. Where is My Crown? July 26, 2015 / 20:12

    I was feeling equally nostalgic about my Mid-Atlantic USA “summer” recently! Where was the heat?? Finally, it is starting to feel “summer-ish” around here. I hope the weather changes for you soon! Love the photo.

    Like

    • Mike Hardisty July 29, 2015 / 16:19

      It’s warmed up today and tomorrow is supposed to better before getting wet again. Got a trip into the mountains booked. I have a need for fresh air and to get some photography done.

      Like

    • Mike Hardisty July 29, 2015 / 16:36

      …and best of all, Yvonne, I gave these to a little girl who was on the beach with her parents, She was over the moon.

      Liked by 1 person

      • petspeopleandlife July 29, 2015 / 21:04

        That’s great the little girl got an unexpected gift. I bet she’ll remember that for a long time or even for a life time.

        Liked by 1 person

    • Mike Hardisty July 29, 2015 / 16:17

      Clearing up a little, I should be in the mountains tomorrow

      Like

    • Mike Hardisty August 3, 2015 / 15:28

      I found it abandoned on the beach Theresa, right by those rocks. Just thought someone had had enough and left it behind. Seemed too good an opportunity to miss.

      Like

  2. Photos With Finesse August 13, 2015 / 17:07

    We just returned from two and a half weeks in Ireland and London. The Irish, who always talk about the weather, are saying it’s been the wettest, coldest July/August they’ve seen in years. “The kids are going back to school in two and a half weeks and we haven’t seen summer yet.” We managed a lot of shower dodging, two very wet days, and two 100% dry days in the 16 we were gone. A lot of flat grey light though!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Mike Hardisty August 14, 2015 / 19:45

      …and its still no better. Reminds me of summer two years ago and then we had a harsh winter to follow.

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.