52 in 2015 Week 29 Architecture


Liverpool is an exciting city with all different types of architecture, which makes it my choice photography venue for this weeks challenge.

52 in 2015 Week 29 Architecture

Black and White, is for me, an obvious choice for showing this weeks photographs. I wonder how many times this window has been photographed. It’s situated in the Museum of Liverpool and there is a winding staircase leading up to it. The museum allows photography and I have seen countless photographers featuring this in their shoot for the day.

Over at Liverpool One there is this criss-cross canopy hanging over the shopping area. I liked it right from the start and was glad I was able to photograph it. In many shopping malls photography is banned, therefore, I checked before firing off the shutter, so I guess I’m lucky here….

52 in 2015 Week 29 Architecture(2)

That’s it. A couple of simple photographs – Mike

5 thoughts on “52 in 2015 Week 29 Architecture

  1. petspeopleandlife August 3, 2015 / 05:52

    Liverpool seems to have some interesting buildings. And as always I like B&W no matter the subject.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.