52 in 2015 Week 39 Free


Yippee! I can choose anything I want this week to enter in the challenge. Autumn is just starting here in the UK. Some of the leaves are starting to take on those gorgeous gold and reds but it’s still a little early yet. Nant Mill Waterfall near Wrexham is hidden away in the woods but is always worth a visit.

Waterfall

Not that far from Nant Mill is the old workings for the Minera Lead Mines, which were active in the 19th century. Now an open access museum, you can visit at any time and wander around the site

Minera Lead Mines

That’s it for this week. I hope you enjoyed the photographs.

4 thoughts on “52 in 2015 Week 39 Free

  1. petspeopleandlife October 5, 2015 / 03:21

    Photo number one is exquisite with the colorful leaves on the rocks in the foreground. Excellent shot. I like the second photo too but the first one is “special.”

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Mike Hardisty October 7, 2015 / 18:55

    First time I’ve visited that waterfall, Yvonne. A nice walk through the woods. Biggest problem though was the rocks were wet and slippery.

    Like

  3. Nospussar.Bloggplatsen.Se October 17, 2015 / 06:01

    Aw, this was a really good post. Taking the time and actual effort
    to generate a superb article… but what can I say… I procrastinate a whole lot and don’t seem to get nearly anything done.

    Like

Comments are closed.