52 in 2015 Week 41Night Photography


I’ve been waiting for this one for some time as it gives me the motivation to try the Live Composite Mode on my camera.  For an explanation of Live Composite have a look at the video I’ve included at the end of this post.

Anyway to this weeks photographs. I’ve got two for sharing this week. The first was taken using the Live Composite Mode of the Olympus OM-D E-M1

52 in 2015 Week 41 Night Photography

Using this mode I was able to capture vehicle lights as they travelled over the Afon Clwyd bridge at Rhyl. Incidentally, this photograph tied with another for best photograph of the week for the 52 in 2015 Group on Flickr.

The next photograph was a straight night shot of the Pont y Ddraig, a pedestrian swing bridge across Rhyl Harbour.

Pont y Ddraig

Finally here’s the video of Live Composite Mode

2 comments

  1. Mike Hardisty

    I need to experiment more with it, Yvonne, before 5th November when we traditionally set off fireworks to celebrate the failure of the gunpowder plot in 1605.There are some very big firework displays in this area.

    Like