52 in 2015 Week 45 Street Photography


Street Photography. What a great choice for this weeks challenge.

Street photography is a renewable resource. If you don’t like what you see wait 5 minutes or walk a hundred feet. – Craig Coverdale

That’s what I did on Wednesday. Just had a walk around Llandudno with my camera strung around my neck. It’s amazing how people just don’t notice you are there.

52 in 2015 Week 45 Street Photography

Llandudno pier is always good for street photograph. People are busy playing the games so there’s always an opportunity to press the shutter without getting noticed.

Pavement cafe’s are always a good source for photographs., especially in Llandudno which seems to have more than it’s fair share of them

52 in 2015 Week 45 Street Photography (2)

I caught this old gentleman have a smoke outside the cafe. It’s not allowed inside any more so there’s always a chance you’ll find someone having a quick drag totally unaware that you have just pressed the shutter.

Well that’s it for this week. Once again I hope you enjoyed the photographs.

4 thoughts on “52 in 2015 Week 45 Street Photography

  1. petspeopleandlife November 10, 2015 / 23:15

    I really like the elderly man having a smoke. It looks as if he caught sight of you with his right eye which seems to be looking in your direction. I like street photos which offer all sorts of scenarios for character study.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Mike Hardisty November 11, 2015 / 17:10

      Not sure if he did spot, Yvonne. I did get busted outside a cafe though. As I was walking towards the window the woman inside looked directly at me and shook her head.

      Liked by 1 person

      • petspeopleandlife November 12, 2015 / 00:05

        Oops. I can understand that street photography is rather tricky. Some folks don’t mind but others do and think the photographer has something devious in mind.

        Like

Comments are closed.