52 in 2015 Week 52


I’ve made it. Managed to complete the challenge and the final one was to show our favourite photograph of the year which wasn’t included in any of the challenges.

First up, it’s got to be Talacre. My favourite goto place when I want to experiment or capture a decent sunrise/sunset.

52 in 2015 Week 52 My Favourite of 2015 (2)

The other one is from Media City Salford. I stood on the quayside at ridiculous o’clock (02:39) on a bitter cold morning to take this photograph.

52 in 2015 Week 52 My Favourite of 2015

That’s it for this year. All it leaves me to do is thank you all for following and commenting on “Say It With A Camera”

Finally, wherever you are in the world I’d like to wish you a Healthy and Happy New Year for 2016.

Mike

4 thoughts on “52 in 2015 Week 52

  1. petspeopleandlife January 1, 2016 / 00:19

    Both photos are works of art. You present so much beauty in just about every photograph. The city scape is eye popping with all the various and vibrant colors reflected in the water.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Mike Hardisty January 2, 2016 / 19:03

      Shucks, Yvonne. I don’t know what to say. But thank you for the wonderful comment.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Beatrice January 1, 2016 / 10:01

    I love lighthouse’s photos, and yours is really stunning! Happy New Year🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Mike Hardisty January 2, 2016 / 19:01

      Thank you Beatrice. I like this old lighthouse because it’s weathered and easily accessible to photograph. In the winter you can often spend time on the beach and not see a single person, which means no one walking into your photograph.

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.