Dark and Brooding


Last week I was in the National Park. Nice weather until about 3pm when suddenly the skies darkened and it looked like it was going to snow. I managed to take this last photograph before heading home.

2016_Snowdon Massif

On show are three out of four of the mountains which make the Snowdon Horseshoe, these are Snowdon (Yr Wyddfa), Crib Goch and Garnedd Ugain (Crib-y-Ddysgl). The missing mountain, Y Lliwedd, is off to the left and If I’d included it I don’t think this photograph would have had the same impact.

6 thoughts on “Dark and Brooding

  1. thefujifreak January 21, 2016 / 09:37

    Two fine images from Snowdonia, Mike. Desperate to go before the rain washes the snow away but stricken with a nasty cold!

    Like

    • Mike Hardisty January 22, 2016 / 19:14

      Already starting to go except on the higher levels. Shame about the cold, Tony.

      Like

  2. smackedpentax January 21, 2016 / 10:44

    Wow! Superb! I love Wales (I was in the Brecons last week and the snow on the mountains was superb). This conjures up the beauty of the Welsh mountains, and it looks so cold…superb!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.