A Big Thank You


I would like to take this opportunity to thank all of your for your comments and follows on my blog over the past week. As you can guess it has been pretty hectic since my article about Ansell Adams was published as an Editor’s pick on WordPress Discover. Not that I’m complaining.

Holiday

At the moment I’m busy trying to prepare for a holiday starting Monday and at the same time acknowledge all the comments that you have submitted over the past few days. As well as try to have a look at all the bloggers who have chosen to follow Say It With A Camera. Hopefully I will get around to acknowledging all your comments before I go on holiday as once I am away I have very limited access to the internet. You’ve got to take a break sometime.

But in going away I’m also taking my camera and will probably end up shooting a lot of photographs as we are visiting the rugged North East coast of England and maybe a short trip into Scotland as well

The photograph was taken in South Africa just outside Cape Town An evening of Motivation and Music.

Mike

21 thoughts on “A Big Thank You

  1. rogermoorepoet May 14, 2016 / 15:15

    Have a great holiday: I look forward to seeing your photos when you return.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. SilverFox May 14, 2016 / 16:31

    Congratulations on your editors pick and have a good trip

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Jude May 14, 2016 / 22:20

    Have a good holiday and take lots of photos! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Mike Hardisty May 26, 2016 / 16:18

      Didn’t take that many, not great weather for photography, either dull, grey, lifeless skies or brilliant blue with harsh sunlight

      Liked by 1 person

      • Jude May 29, 2016 / 16:11

        It’s those damn weather gods! 😠

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Mabel Kwong May 15, 2016 / 03:37

    Congrats on the feature, Mike. Wonderful images as always. Have a good trip and enjoy yourself 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Mike Hardisty May 26, 2016 / 16:17

      Thank you, just got back, weather has not been kind, either grey, dull lifeless skies or brilliant blue with harsh sunlight. Not a photographers friend at all.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. petspeopleandlife May 15, 2016 / 20:32

    Great photo of the musician in native garb. I wondered about the location until I got near the end. Scotland is a beautiful place according to photographs that I’ve seen. I hope you find time for getting some great pics for your followers to view.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Mike Hardisty May 18, 2016 / 17:00

      Just arrived at Berwick upon Tweed a town that has been fought over in past times by both the Scots and English. Really weird some people have Scots accents other have English.

      Liked by 1 person

  6. petspeopleandlife May 15, 2016 / 20:45

    I think I am utterly confused today. I clicked on a past post that said you were not blogging anymore and then discovered it was from about 2 years ago. So sorry that I am commenting twice here and one time on that other post. Just wanted you to know that I not quite totally bonkers-yet. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  7. sunsandseasandeep May 16, 2016 / 13:10

    Have a good time ahead. Cheers.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Laurie May 16, 2016 / 15:29

    Oh, yes, I did enjoy your Ansel Adams piece very much. Enjoy your holiday!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.