Weekly Photo Challenge: Pure


I agonised over this one. Just wasn’t sure what to include this week. I know I’ve always said I can make any photograph fit a theme but sometimes it’s nice to actually have a photograph that does fit the challenge theme. This week, maybe it does, maybe it doesn’t. I’ll leave you to decide.

Water Fun

Unusually from me, this weeks photograph is just about straight out of the camera, does that make it pure, with just a little bit of cropping to make it aesthetically more pleasing. The Rool of Thurds comes to mind here but I don’t use it in my photography.

Pure photography is a system of picture-making that describes more or less faithfully what might be seen through a rectangular frame from a particular vantage point at a given moment. – John Szarkowski

It must be pure, then……

Anyway that’s it this week, here’s what other bloggers are saying about this weeks challenge.

my365moments Westminster cemetery
My Photographic Life Purpose
Pure Moment – The View From My Window
Simplicity Pure and Simple
Thirty Summers Pure impulse. A spot of Melbourne Street Photography
Retrospect Weekly Photo Challenge- Pure
Victorias’ Secrets Weekly photo challenge… ‘Pure’
The Last Blog Available ‘Fifty Shades of Green’
Pure Decadence – Deb’s World
Pure – Duchess in Wonderland

Just found out next weeks challenge is Curve. I can do that…

10 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Pure

  1. petspeopleandlife June 17, 2016 / 19:21

    Pure it is and those people have pure nerve to jump off into water that could have buried logs, etc which could cause permanent injury to them.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Mike Hardisty June 20, 2016 / 13:28

      Probably OK there, Yvonne. It’s off a jetty where a paddle steamer called the “Maid of the Loch” used to dock. Sadly the old ship no longer sails but I’ve done many a happy trip around Loch Lomond on that old tub

      Liked by 1 person

    • Mike Hardisty June 20, 2016 / 13:29

      Water’s far too cold for me, even in summer. It comes down off the mountains to form the lake

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Saxon June 18, 2016 / 00:39

    Thanks for the link so I could find you Mike. Cheers

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.