Weekly Photo Challenge: Cherry On Top


I suppose that “Cherry On Top” moment for me was when I realised how beautiful the Snowdonia National Park was and the amazing photo opportunities I could have there. Having moved from Somerset it was nearly a year before I first ventured into Snowdonia.

Ogwen Valley

This was the first photograph I ever took in the National Park on a cold winters day, late in the afternoon. I’ve lost count of the number of photography trips I’ve made to this and the surrounding areas but it never ceases to inspire me.

Here’s what other bloggers are saying about this weeks challenge:

Cherry on Top – My Life as Kate
The Final Touch of a Little Red Elephant – From Hiding to Blogging
The Reluctant Photographer Cherry on Top
Weekly Photo Challenge- Cherry on Top
My Photographic Life Cherry On Top~End of the Week
Mindfulness through a lens WPC- Cherry On Top
Spirit of Dragonflies WPC – Cherry On Top
Isadora Art and Photography Latte – Desserts and a Cherry on Top
Day-To-Day Photography Farmyard Decoration
Photoessayist The Blog Pink Ball Of A Cherry

16 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Cherry On Top

  1. rogermoorepoet July 29, 2016 / 12:45

    From Zummerzet to Snowdonia, eh? A lifetime away, each from the other. Lovely photo. I went on a walking tour, out from Llanberis in the days of my youth. This does bring back memories.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Mike Hardisty July 30, 2016 / 15:49

      When I retired, Roger, we decided to move to North Wales. Best move we ever made…

      Liked by 1 person

      • rogermoorepoet July 30, 2016 / 16:19

        Moving is good. I came to Canada in 1966 … never regretted it. Where were you in Somerset?

        Liked by 1 person

        • Mike Hardisty July 30, 2016 / 16:47

          Weston-super-Mud, spent ten years there, whilst I was working in Clevedon at Clevedon Hall.

          Liked by 1 person

          • rogermoorepoet July 30, 2016 / 17:09

            I love Weston: used to go there from Cardiff on the paddle steamer to watch Somerset vs Glam; I remember Wilf Wooller bowling to Bill Alley … two mighty powerful men … Those were the days …

            Like

  2. Ismath (Ism) July 29, 2016 / 14:29

    Wow! Looks so amazing , beautiful click !

    Like

    • Mike Hardisty July 30, 2016 / 15:53

      It’s a place I’ve always liked. Being so close to where I live I’ve managed to visit in all weathers and all season

      Like

  3. isabellaesthermariarose July 29, 2016 / 14:57

    Beautiful photograph, Mike. I’ve got photos of LLyn Ogwen, but they’re very mediocre compared to this. Well done!

    Like

    • Mike Hardisty July 30, 2016 / 15:52

      It is a stunning place for photography, all along the valley and up into Cwm Idwal

      Liked by 1 person

      • arv! July 31, 2016 / 18:21

        I’m sure this one will make you happy everytime you look at it

        Like

      • Lynne Ayers July 30, 2016 / 14:05

        I have some shots from just about the same spot, Mike, when we passed through last October. Loved, LOVED my time in Snowdonia.

        Liked by 1 person

        • Mike Hardisty July 30, 2016 / 15:41

          It’s a great place for photography, Lynne, especially if you can get off the beaten track. Usually we’ll spend all day in the National Park, when we’re out and about.

          Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.