Weekly Photo Challenge: colour


Short one today. I wanted to get the post finished reasonably quickly so I went for a quick selective colour. Easy to do in Photoshop. Duplicate a layer, convert the duplicate to Black and White, add a layer mask and then invert it. You can then paint the colour out.

Weekly Photo Challenge: Colour

Sorry it’s not a long one this week, but my previous post explains all

Mike

 

22 replies to “Weekly Photo Challenge: colour

      1. … TY! I’ve been on hiatus from WP blogging and finally thawing out to get back on track. Naturally, I’m way, way behind.

        Like

  1. Thank you for adding me to your related articles list? 😀 And you shot is amazing, I must add. Well done on the photoshop, and thanks for mentioning the technique! I’m off to try it now! 🙂

    Like

  2. Now that is something I do enjoy doing. I love the effect of selective colouring of a b/w image.
    Have you ever tried it the old fashioned way? I dabbled for a while, but it’s far easier on the PC.

    Like

  3. Well done, Mike. These pockets of colour are always fun to do, aren’t they! I wish I had thought of this technique for this challenge.

    Like

Comments are closed.

close-alt close collapse comment ellipsis expand gallery heart lock menu next pinned previous reply search share star