Weekly Photo Challenge: Time


Doesn’t time fly. I’ve been so engrossed in trying to master these Luminosity Masks to the detriment of everything else. Suddenly it’s Friday afternoon. I have a stack of emails that need answering and I haven’t written anything for this weeks challenge. But I finally think I am beginning to get the hang of LM’s

Ogwen Boathouse

However it does seem to be one step forward and two steps back. Look on the bright side though. I am learning a lot about Photoshop along the way.

Photoshop is not a verb. It is a noun. It is the means to an end, not the end itself. – Vincent Versace

Why am I spending so much time on this? Well, at one time I was a confirmed, dyed in the wool, flag  carrying HDR user. But times have changed. I know longer use HDR as much, especially for landscapes. But I still want to get as much Dynamic Range as possible from my photographs.

Penmon Point Lighthouse

Luminosity Masks seems to be the way to go. But why is it taking me so much time to learn how to use them correctly?

Here’s what other bloggers are saying about Time

Time – Travel Frame
Tea Time – A Year of Sunshine
Riley Central
Fueled by Chocolate Time – So Late So Soon
Jennifer Nichole Wells Time
Time – Shadows – Zero Creativity Learnings
fennbradley Weekly Photo Challenge- Time
What Time Allows – Scattered Showers in a Clear Sky
Endless Frame Photography Weekly Photo Challenge- Time
The Shady Tree WPC- Time

10 replies to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Time

  1. Golly the first pic is a beauty. I like the starkness of the barren tree and the road near the water. Well the entire scene is beautiful. Have no idea what LM means as a method of enhancement but I’ll look in Google.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes, I’ve seen a friend do it and was amazed at how much work it is. Of course, he’s a professional like you. Doesn’t do it all the time but with certain shots. And it has a beautiful result.

        Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.

close-alt close collapse comment ellipsis expand gallery heart lock menu next pinned previous reply search share star