Facebook, Yet Again…


I know I’m going to regret it, but I’ve created a new Facebook profile, yet again. Over the years I have had a love/hate relationship with Facebook and I’ve terminated my account several times. So why go back? Well one reason is that one of the software companies I use tends to publish more information to Facebook than they do their main web-site. Second reason is  several Photography Forums I’m a member of use Facebook for all sorts of things.

 

Mike Hardisty | Create your badge

5 replies to “Facebook, Yet Again…

  1. I have a facebook account, but I don’t log on to it very often, it’s on a fake name and I don’t have anything of interest there. I just use it to say hello to friends here and there that I’m not connected to via phone/email/blogs.

    Like

  2. Mike I am in the same boat, only just recently my page took an irreversible tumble and I am having to start again.
    Someone did it but who?? So it is difficult, now I am starting again without the old friends, I have admit Facebook has some good uses so I find if your not part of it your out, in some respects. You could add me -Heiko Tee-, see how it goes.

    Heiko

    Like

  3. I am such a lazy Facebooker i fall into the “don’t care” basket and I keep forgetting about the page I set up for the blog. However, I use Twitter far more and find it a great source of information. Good luck to you with it all this time!

    Like

Comments are closed.

close-alt close collapse comment ellipsis expand gallery heart lock menu next pinned previous reply search share star