52 in 2015 Week 28 High Key


I’ve never been a fan of High Key Photography. To me it just seems over-exposed. But this weeks challenge is High Key so I thought I better give it a proper go.

52 in 2015 Week 28 High Key(2)

One can consider/define the over exposed and under exposed portraits as High Key and Low Key Portraits. – Lakshman Iyer

The first photograph was easy, taken against a grey background of the sky. With a bit of work in Adobe Lightroom I was able to lighten up the background a bit.

Now the next one is completely different. These are flowers growing in my garden. To get the background I stuck a piece of white paper behind the flower before taking the photograph. Nothing fancy, but it works. With the sun almost overhead no shadows to worry about either.

52 in 2015 Week 28 High Key

That’s it for this week. Hope you enjoyed the photographs – Mike

4 replies to “52 in 2015 Week 28 High Key

Comments are closed.

close-alt close collapse comment ellipsis expand gallery heart lock menu next pinned previous reply search share star