Weekly Photo Challenge: Everyday Life


Weekly Photo Challenge: Everyday Life

It’s good to take a break now and again and last week I decided to go camping in beautiful Herefordshire. I had a really relaxing time, weather was fantastic and then I had to come back to reality.

Just before I left to go camping I installed Windows 8, which is still on a trial basis from Microsoft, onto my computer. I wanted to get ahead and check if it was worth upgrading when Microsoft releases their new operating system in about a months time. All I’m going to say is that I’m now back on Windows 7 and I can’t see me upgrading in the near future.

This weeks challenge photo was taken in the Ladies’ Market on Tung Choi Street, Hong Kong. There are over a 100 stalls of clothing, accessories and souvenirs and it’s a great place to practice your haggling skills. The market stretches for about a kilometre and gets its name from the huge amount of clothing and accessories on sale for women of all ages

You can also find “designer label” watches, cosmetics, bags, CD’s on sale in the market and there’s always a vast catalogue of items to choose from. A little while back if you had asked me what were the three most used words in the English Language I would probably have said “I Love You”, nowadays I hear it is “Made in China”, Need I say more…..

Anyway my photograph is slightly wonky because using cameras is not always appreciated on the market.

8 replies to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Everyday Life

  1. I really like this angle of this shot and had a super time browsing through your blog and seeing your photo creations. They are indeed fabulous.
    Thank you so much for the ping back on my post of Every day life on the Chesapeake Bay. One world, two views!

    Like

Comments are closed.

close-alt close collapse comment ellipsis expand gallery heart lock menu next pinned previous reply search share star