52/2012 Week 13


Two riders silhouetted against a setting sun
Following on my previous post about My Photographic Week – So Far “she who must be obeyed” suddenly suggested late yesterday afternoon that Talacre Lighthouse would look good photographed against the setting sun.

Now whilst I might normally agree with her I knew there was an ulterior motive to get me out of the house. Football (soccer for my American readers) was live on TV last night and as I’m not the best fan she wanted me out so she could indulge her passion in peace.

Any way it was a beautiful night and I also had an ulterior motive….to catch the lighthouse in full silhouette with the moon behind it. That’s another blog article…

As a bonus I saw these two slowly coming towards me out of the setting sun and it was just too good an opportunity to miss.

8 replies to “52/2012 Week 13

Comments are closed.

close-alt close collapse comment ellipsis expand gallery heart lock menu next pinned previous reply search share star